How to set the membership cycle

The membership cycle option is used when you need to cancel a user from your membership area.

There are three options available: One Time | Monthly | Yearly

The default option is One Time. This means when someone cancels today his end date will be today and he will not be able to access the membership area anymore.

If you select Monthly then when someone cancels today MPM will check the user start date and will determine his end date accordingly. For example if your start date is 20 of January then your technical renewal date would be every 20th of each month. If you cancel and today is the 7th of march that means your final end date will be March 20th. You will have access to the membership area until that date.

If you select Yearly then when someone cancels today MPM will check the user start date and will determine his end date accordingly. For example if your start date is 20 of January then your technical renewal date would be every 20th of January. If you cancel and today is the 7th of march that means your final end date will be January 20th of next year. You will have access to the membership area until that date.

To Edit the membership cycle do the following:

Go to Market Pro Max –> Membership Area –> and click on Other Important Stuff

The first option you will see is ‘Membership Cycle’. Select One Time, Monthly or Yearly.

Click on save changes at the bottom of the page and you are done